Cider should be vegan by default — it’s just fermented apple juice. But commercial brands sometimes use: Isinglass (fish bladder) Gelatin Chitin (from shellfish) Cochineal (insect‑derived colouring) Honey (as a sweetener) And some store‑bought apple juices contain preservatives like potassium sorbate, which stop fermentation entirely. When you make cider at…